Thursday 14 July 2011

The Peacock Angel

Who is Melek Taus?

"Tawsi Melek was the first to emerge from the Light of God in the form of a seven-rayed rainbow, which is a form he still today continues to manifest within to them (usually as a rainbow around the Sun). But the Yezidis also claim that Tawsi Melek and the six Great Angels are collectively the seven colors of the rainbow. Therefore, the six Great Angels were originally part of Tawsi Melek, the primal rainbow emanation, who bifurcated to become the rainbow’s seven colors, which are collectively the Seven Great Angels. Of the seven colors produced from the primal rainbow, Tawsi Melek became associated with the color blue, because this is the color of the sky and the heavens, which is the source of all colors." From

The Peacock Angel is the Crown Chakra, which is Illumination. The 7 rays, are the seven chakras. The Yezidis say he is the supreme God. Kether is what this is. When you become enlightened, you see peacock feathers. Again the stories and myths built up around this 'GOD' cause divsion and corruption. When really we should be allowed to know that we all have this within us, just waiting to be ignited. - Tau Tia x

No comments:

Post a Comment